First| Previous| Up| Next| Last
Tiffany - New Inside (1990)
Artist/Composer Tiffany
Length 50:52
Format CD
Genre Pop
Label Mca
Index 42
Collection Status In Collection
Packaging Jewel Case
Track List
01 New Inside 05:38
02 It's You + A Moment To Rest (Interlude) 05:23
03 Tenderly 05:28
04 Never Run My Motor Down 03:59
05 Here In My Heart 04:10
06 Tiff's Back 03:54
07 Our Love 06:02
08 Life Affair 04:08
09 Back In The Groove 04:36
10 There Could Never 07:34
Personal Details
Links Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon Germany
Amazon France
Amazon Canada
Spars DDD
Rare No
Sound Stereo
UPC 008815395229
In the early 1990s, teen idols Tiffany and Debbie Gibson both set out to shed their "teen queen" images by getting away from sugary pop and embracing a tougher urban contemporary sound. The new Tiffany was unveiled with New Inside, which was every bit as radical a departure from her previous albums as she claimed. What the CD isn't, however, is memorable. High-tech cuts like "Tiff's Back" (which was produced by Maurice Starr, who had made a fortune working with New Kids On The Block) and the new jack swing-influenced "It's You" sound like they were tailor-made for urban radio. They also sound contrived and robotic. The CD bombed, and Tiffany failed to regain her popularity. ~ Alex Henderson, All Music Guide